chiark / gitweb /
update TODO
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Sat, 27 Oct 2012 22:49:49 +0000 (00:49 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Sat, 27 Oct 2012 22:50:35 +0000 (00:50 +0200)
TODO

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index d82fca0..88cfb4b 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -19,6 +19,10 @@ F18:
 
 Features:
 
+* sd_journal_enumerate_data() implies XZ-decoding compressed field, this sucks hard
+
+* if booted in "quiet" mode, and an error happens, turn on status output again, so that the emergency mode isn't totally surprising
+
 * localectl: add listing support for X11 keymaps, by parsing /usr/share/X11/xkb/rules/xorg.lst
 
 * libunwind support for coredump pattern hook, and includes this in
@@ -26,10 +30,6 @@ Features:
   unwind coredumps since a few weeks ago. This probably requires that
   we have nice support for multi-line messages on display in logs-show.c.
 
-* coredumpctl: show dates for coredumps
-
-* coredumpctl: add gdb command that invokes gdb on the selected coredump an binary in one go
-
 * figure out relation of --all and --full in the various tools
 
 * journal: when writing journal auto-rotate if time jumps backwards
@@ -78,8 +78,6 @@ Features:
 
 * clean up date formatting and parsing so that all absolute/relative timestamps we format can also be parsed
 
-* introduce hybrid-sleep.target
-
 * document unit_name_mangle()
 
 * add new command to systemctl: "systemctl system-reexec" which reexecs as many daemons as virtually possible