chiark / gitweb /
systemctl: make condrestart equivalent to try-restart
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Mon, 20 Sep 2010 18:45:08 +0000 (20:45 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 20 Sep 2010 22:24:23 +0000 (00:24 +0200)
"condrestart" should be equivalent to "try-restart", i.e. it should be
translated into "TryRestartUnit". See
http://fedoraproject.org/wiki/Packaging:SysVInitScript#condrestart_and_try-restart

Fixes https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=635780

src/systemctl.c

index 8e538d6..525e2f0 100644 (file)
@@ -1257,11 +1257,11 @@ static int start_unit(DBusConnection *bus, char **args, unsigned n) {
                         streq(args[0], "stop")                  ? "StopUnit" :
                         streq(args[0], "reload")                ? "ReloadUnit" :
                         streq(args[0], "restart")               ? "RestartUnit" :
-                        streq(args[0], "try-restart")           ? "TryRestartUnit" :
+                        streq(args[0], "try-restart")           ||
+                        streq(args[0], "condrestart")           ? "TryRestartUnit" :
                         streq(args[0], "reload-or-restart")     ? "ReloadOrRestartUnit" :
                         streq(args[0], "reload-or-try-restart") ||
-                        streq(args[0], "force-reload")          ||
-                        streq(args[0], "condrestart")           ? "ReloadOrTryRestartUnit" :
+                        streq(args[0], "force-reload")          ? "ReloadOrTryRestartUnit" :
                                                                   "StartUnit";
 
                 mode =