chiark / gitweb /
units: make systemd-journald.service Type=notify
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Tue, 4 Nov 2014 19:28:08 +0000 (20:28 +0100)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Tue, 4 Nov 2014 19:32:42 +0000 (20:32 +0100)
It already calls sd_notify(), so it looks like an oversight.

Without it, its ordering to systemd-journal-flush.service is
non-deterministic and the SIGUSR1 from flushing may kill journald before
it has its signal handlers set up.

https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=85871
https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1159641

units/systemd-journald.service.in

index 7ee67fd..8d380c8 100644 (file)
@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@ After=systemd-journald.socket systemd-journald-dev-log.socket systemd-journald-a
 Before=sysinit.target
 
 [Service]
+Type=notify
 Sockets=systemd-journald.socket systemd-journald-dev-log.socket systemd-journald-audit.socket
 ExecStart=@rootlibexecdir@/systemd-journald
 Restart=always