chiark / gitweb /
fstab-generator: drop x-initrd.rootfs mount option
authorHarald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Tue, 26 Mar 2013 14:33:57 +0000 (15:33 +0100)
committerHarald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Tue, 26 Mar 2013 14:39:29 +0000 (15:39 +0100)
x-initrd.mount now has different meanings, if fstab-generator is called
in the initramfs.

initrd:/etc/fstab and x-initrd.mount defines mounts for the
initrd-root-fs.target

initrd:/sysroot/etc/fstab and x-initrd.mount defines mounts for the
initrd-fs.target

src/fstab-generator/fstab-generator.c

index 25b5460..78d9ce9 100644 (file)
@@ -199,12 +199,6 @@ static bool mount_in_initrd(struct mntent *me) {
                 streq(me->mnt_dir, "/usr");
 }
 
-static bool mount_is_rootfs(struct mntent *me) {
-        assert(me);
-
-        return hasmntopt(me, "x-initrd.rootfs");
-}
-
 static int add_mount(
                 const char *what,
                 const char *where,
@@ -458,7 +452,7 @@ static int parse_fstab(const char *prefix, bool initrd) {
                                 post = SPECIAL_INITRD_FS_TARGET;
                                 pre = NULL;
                                 setup = NULL;
-                        } else if (mount_is_rootfs(me)) {
+                        } else if (mount_in_initrd(me)) {
                                 post = SPECIAL_INITRD_ROOT_FS_TARGET;
                                 pre = NULL;
                                 setup = NULL;