chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: fix (again) index generation in subdir
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Wed, 18 Jul 2012 14:14:24 +0000 (16:14 +0200)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sat, 21 Jul 2012 05:55:36 +0000 (07:55 +0200)
make-man-index.py doesn't care about .html files, only .xml files, so
the source list was wrong. Also, $(XML_FILES) are specified without
prefix, so compilation in sepearate build-dir was broken:

  GEN    man/index.html
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "../make-man-index.py", line 24, in <module>
    t = parse(p)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/xml/etree/ElementTree.py", line 1183, in parse
    tree.parse(source, parser)
  File "/usr/lib/python2.7/xml/etree/ElementTree.py", line 647, in parse
    source = open(source, "rb")
IOError: [Errno 2] No such file or directory: 'man/systemd.xml'

Makefile.am

index 6f88642..bf70381 100644 (file)
@@ -673,9 +673,9 @@ noinst_DATA += \
 CLEANFILES += \
        man/index.html
 
-$(builddir)/man/index.html: $(XML_FILES:.xml=.html) $(top_srcdir)/make-man-index.py
+man/index.html: make-man-index.py $(XML_FILES)
        $(AM_V_GEN)$(MKDIR_P) $(dir $@) && \
-       $(PYTHON) $(top_srcdir)/make-man-index.py $(XML_FILES) > $@
+       $(PYTHON) $^ > $@
 
 EXTRA_DIST += \
        man/index.html