chiark / gitweb /
man: make it more clear that the concepts systemctl(1) manage are introduced in syste...
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 4 Sep 2014 19:41:54 +0000 (21:41 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 4 Sep 2014 19:42:52 +0000 (21:42 +0200)
Based on a suggestion of Ken Coar.

man/systemctl.xml

index 2818bcb..b28a3b7 100644 (file)
@@ -60,10 +60,12 @@ along with systemd; If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
   <refsect1>
     <title>Description</title>
 
-    <para><command>systemctl</command> may be used to
-    introspect and control the state of the
+    <para><command>systemctl</command> may be used to introspect and
+    control the state of the <literal>systemd</literal> system and
+    service manager. Please refer to
     <citerefentry><refentrytitle>systemd</refentrytitle><manvolnum>1</manvolnum></citerefentry>
-    system and service manager.</para>
+    for an introduction into the basic concepts and functionality this
+    tool manages.</para>
   </refsect1>
 
   <refsect1>