chiark / gitweb /
bus-proxy: augment credentials from /proc for cmdline update
authorDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:43:48 +0000 (17:43 +0100)
committerDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Thu, 8 Jan 2015 16:46:42 +0000 (17:46 +0100)
dbus1 does not provide cmdline, so we have to augment our credentials from
/proc to beautify the bus-proxyd cmdline. We dont use this for anything
but beautification, so there shouldn't be any problems due to /proc
pid-recycling races.

This fixes bus-proxyd to no longer display 'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx'
in its cmdline.

src/bus-proxyd/bus-proxyd.c

index a7818f5..549120b 100644 (file)
@@ -189,7 +189,7 @@ static int rename_service(sd_bus *a, sd_bus *b) {
         assert(a);
         assert(b);
 
-        r = sd_bus_get_owner_creds(b, SD_BUS_CREDS_UID|SD_BUS_CREDS_PID|SD_BUS_CREDS_CMDLINE|SD_BUS_CREDS_COMM, &creds);
+        r = sd_bus_get_owner_creds(b, SD_BUS_CREDS_UID|SD_BUS_CREDS_PID|SD_BUS_CREDS_CMDLINE|SD_BUS_CREDS_COMM|SD_BUS_CREDS_AUGMENT, &creds);
         if (r < 0)
                 return r;