chiark / gitweb /
password-agent: make sure not to access unallocated memory
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 4 Jul 2011 16:59:54 +0000 (18:59 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 4 Jul 2011 17:00:48 +0000 (19:00 +0200)
Tracked down by Frederic Crozat

src/tty-ask-password-agent.c

index b620aa6..38442f6 100644 (file)
@@ -376,12 +376,14 @@ static int parse_password(const char *filename, char **wall) {
                                 release_terminal();
                         }
 
-                        packet_length = 1+strlen(password)+1;
-                        if (!(packet = new(char, packet_length)))
-                                r = -ENOMEM;
-                        else {
-                                packet[0] = '+';
-                                strcpy(packet+1, password);
+                        if (r >= 0) {
+                                packet_length = 1+strlen(password)+1;
+                                if (!(packet = new(char, packet_length)))
+                                        r = -ENOMEM;
+                                else {
+                                        packet[0] = '+';
+                                        strcpy(packet+1, password);
+                                }
                         }
 
                         free(password);