chiark / gitweb /
systemadm: report GLib.Error only to stderr
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Sat, 2 Jul 2011 23:47:21 +0000 (01:47 +0200)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Sat, 2 Jul 2011 23:51:09 +0000 (01:51 +0200)
When a GLib.Error happens, it is likely that showing a message box would fail
too.

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=716663

src/systemadm.vala

index c262794..d45ec64 100644 (file)
@@ -1011,7 +1011,7 @@ int main(string[] args) {
         } catch (IOError e) {
                 show_error(e.message);
         } catch (GLib.Error e) {
-                show_error(e.message);
+                stderr.printf("%s\n", e.message);
         }
 
         return 0;