chiark / gitweb /
zsh-completion: add s-a critical-chain
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 30 Apr 2013 02:02:57 +0000 (22:02 -0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Wed, 1 May 2013 13:59:24 +0000 (09:59 -0400)
shell-completion/systemd-zsh-completion.zsh
src/analyze/systemd-analyze.c

index 73db378..a30fcf8 100644 (file)
@@ -294,11 +294,13 @@ _systemd_inhibit_command(){
 
 _systemd_analyze_command(){
     local -a _systemd_analyze_cmds
+    # Descriptions taken from systemd-analyze --help.
     _systemd_analyze_cmds=(
-        'time:Print the time taken to start'
-        'blame:prints a list of all running units, ordered by the time they took to initialize'
-        'plot:prints an SVG graphic detailing which system services have been started at what time'
-        'dot:Dump dependency graph for dot(1)'
+        'time:Print time spent in the kernel before reaching userspace'
+        'blame:Print list of running units ordered by time to init'
+        'critical-chain:Print a tree of the time critical chain of units'
+        'plot:Output SVG graphic showing service initialization'
+        'dot:Dump dependency graph (in dot(1) format)'
     )
 
     if (( CURRENT == 1 )); then
index 14c07e4..7f0b69c 100644 (file)
@@ -1137,6 +1137,10 @@ static void analyze_help(void)
                "  plot                Output SVG graphic showing service initialization\n"
                "  dot                 Dump dependency graph (in dot(1) format)\n\n",
                program_invocation_short_name);
+
+        /* When updating this list, including descriptions, apply
+         * changes to shell-completion/bash/systemd and
+         * shell-completion/systemd-zsh-completion.zsh too. */
 }
 
 static int parse_argv(int argc, char *argv[])