chiark / gitweb /
systemctl: bump NOFILE only for systemctl_main
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 24 Feb 2015 15:10:04 +0000 (10:10 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 24 Feb 2015 15:11:06 +0000 (10:11 -0500)
It is not necessary when running as telinit, etc.

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1184712

src/systemctl/systemctl.c

index 4da4113..10213af 100644 (file)
@@ -7099,6 +7099,11 @@ found:
                 }
         }
 
+        /* Increase max number of open files to 16K if we can, we
+         * might needs this when browsing journal files, which might
+         * be split up into many files. */
+        setrlimit_closest(RLIMIT_NOFILE, &RLIMIT_MAKE_CONST(16384));
+
         return verb->dispatch(bus, argv + optind);
 }
 
@@ -7348,11 +7353,6 @@ int main(int argc, char*argv[]) {
                 goto finish;
         }
 
-        /* Increase max number of open files to 16K if we can, we
-         * might needs this when browsing journal files, which might
-         * be split up into many files. */
-        setrlimit_closest(RLIMIT_NOFILE, &RLIMIT_MAKE_CONST(16384));
-
         if (!avoid_bus())
                 r = bus_open_transport_systemd(arg_transport, arg_host, arg_scope != UNIT_FILE_SYSTEM, &bus);