chiark / gitweb /
sysctl: add 50-default.conf
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Fri, 15 Mar 2013 15:11:56 +0000 (16:11 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Fri, 15 Mar 2013 15:37:58 +0000 (16:37 +0100)
Makefile.am
sysctl.d/.gitignore
sysctl.d/50-default.conf [new file with mode: 0644]

index 6978bfb..f687eca 100644 (file)
@@ -330,6 +330,9 @@ dist_tmpfiles_DATA = \
        tmpfiles.d/tmp.conf \
        tmpfiles.d/x11.conf
 
+dist_sysctl_DATA = \
+       sysctl.d/50-default.conf
+
 if HAVE_SYSV_COMPAT
 dist_tmpfiles_DATA += \
        tmpfiles.d/legacy.conf
index 7563539..e326c18 100644 (file)
@@ -1 +1 @@
-/coredump.conf
+/50-coredump.conf
diff --git a/sysctl.d/50-default.conf b/sysctl.d/50-default.conf
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..8d202a6
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,21 @@
+#  This file is part of systemd.
+#
+#  systemd is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
+#  under the terms of the GNU Lesser General Public License as published by
+#  the Free Software Foundation; either version 2.1 of the License, or
+#  (at your option) any later version.
+
+# See sysctl.d(5) and core(5) for for details.
+
+# Append the PID to the core filename
+kernel.core_uses_pid = 1
+
+# Source route verification
+net.ipv4.conf.default.rp_filter = 1
+
+# Do not accept source routing
+net.ipv4.conf.default.accept_source_route = 0
+
+# Enable hard and soft link protection
+fs.protected_hardlinks = 1
+fs.protected_symlinks = 1