chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: disable tests in po/, docs/ with separate build dir
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 7 Feb 2013 02:11:27 +0000 (21:11 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Wed, 13 Feb 2013 06:05:28 +0000 (01:05 -0500)
Both gtk-doc and intltoolize have problems with VPATH builds.
"Creatively" disable tests when configuring from outside the
source directory.

This more-or-less reverts 9795da43c.

configure.ac
docs/gudev/Makefile.am
docs/libudev/Makefile.am

index 56694ff..4e36dc3 100644 (file)
@@ -821,6 +821,13 @@ AS_IF([test "x${enable_split_usr}" = "xyes"], [
         AC_DEFINE(HAVE_SPLIT_USR, 1, [Define if /bin, /sbin aren't symlinks into /usr])
 ])
 
+# Work around intltoolize and gtk-doc problems in VPATH builds
+AM_CONDITIONAL([ENABLE_GTK_DOC_TESTS], [test "x$0" = "x./configure"],
+                                       [Define to do gtk-doc tests])
+AS_IF([test "x$0" != "x./configure"], [
+        AC_SUBST([INTLTOOL_UPDATE], [/bin/true])
+])
+
 AC_SUBST([dbuspolicydir], [$with_dbuspolicydir])
 AC_SUBST([dbussessionservicedir], [$with_dbussessionservicedir])
 AC_SUBST([dbussystemservicedir], [$with_dbussystemservicedir])
index 3a3a3e5..64e4361 100644 (file)
@@ -108,6 +108,8 @@ EXTRA_DIST += version.xml.in
 
 # Comment this out if you want your docs-status tested during 'make check'
 if ENABLE_GTK_DOC
-#TESTS_ENVIRONMENT = cd $(top_srcdir)
-#TESTS = $(GTKDOC_CHECK)
+if ENABLE_GTK_DOC_TESTS
+TESTS_ENVIRONMENT = cd $(top_srcdir)
+TESTS = $(GTKDOC_CHECK)
+endif
 endif
index d96bac6..cc236ad 100644 (file)
@@ -102,6 +102,8 @@ EXTRA_DIST += version.xml.in
 
 # Comment this out if you want your docs-status tested during 'make check'
 if ENABLE_GTK_DOC
-#TESTS_ENVIRONMENT = cd $(top_srcdir)
-#TESTS = $(GTKDOC_CHECK)
+if ENABLE_GTK_DOC_TESTS
+TESTS_ENVIRONMENT = cd $(top_srcdir)
+TESTS = $(GTKDOC_CHECK)
+endif
 endif