chiark / gitweb /
units: Do not unescape instance name in systemd-backlight@.service
authorThomas Bächler <thomas@archlinux.org>
Fri, 7 Mar 2014 00:50:34 +0000 (01:50 +0100)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 7 Mar 2014 05:30:56 +0000 (00:30 -0500)
The instance name is never escaped in the udev rule, but unescaped in the unit.
This results in the following error message on Asus boards:

  Failed to get backlight or LED device 'backlight:eeepc/wmi': No such file or directory

units/systemd-backlight@.service.in

index 5caa5d5..e945d87 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@
 #  (at your option) any later version.
 
 [Unit]
-Description=Load/Save Screen Backlight Brightness of %I
+Description=Load/Save Screen Backlight Brightness of %i
 Documentation=man:systemd-backlight@.service(8)
 DefaultDependencies=no
 RequiresMountsFor=/var/lib/systemd/backlight
@@ -17,5 +17,5 @@ Before=sysinit.target shutdown.target
 [Service]
 Type=oneshot
 RemainAfterExit=yes
-ExecStart=@rootlibexecdir@/systemd-backlight load %I
-ExecStop=@rootlibexecdir@/systemd-backlight save %I
+ExecStart=@rootlibexecdir@/systemd-backlight load %i
+ExecStop=@rootlibexecdir@/systemd-backlight save %i