chiark / gitweb /
doc: write out stdin/stdout file descriptors
authorJan Engelhardt <jengelh@inai.de>
Wed, 7 May 2014 23:28:47 +0000 (01:28 +0200)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 8 May 2014 00:13:27 +0000 (20:13 -0400)
"When refering to code, STDOUT/STDOUT/STDERR are replaced with
stdin/stdout/stderr, and in other places they are replaced with
normal phrases like standard output, etc."

Addendum to commit v209~127.

man/daemon.xml

index ab58d08..b1f43f5 100644 (file)
@@ -74,8 +74,8 @@
 
                         <orderedlist>
                                 <listitem><para>Close all open file
-                                descriptors except stdin, stdout,
-                                stderr (i.e. the first three file
+                                descriptors except standard input, output,
+                                and error (i.e. the first three file
                                 descriptors 0, 1, 2). This ensures
                                 that no accidentally passed file
                                 descriptor stays around in the daemon