chiark / gitweb /
man: mention that PrivateTmp means /var/tmp too
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 25 Jan 2013 19:25:43 +0000 (14:25 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sat, 26 Jan 2013 15:52:32 +0000 (10:52 -0500)
man/systemd.exec.xml

index a0fca59..fb74bcc 100644 (file)
                                 <listitem><para>Takes a boolean
                                 argument. If true sets up a new file
                                 system namespace for the executed
-                                processes and mounts a private
-                                <filename>/tmp</filename> directory
-                                inside it, that is not shared by
+                                processes and mounts private
+                                <filename>/tmp</filename> and
+                                <filename>/var/tmp</filename> directories
+                                inside it, that are not shared by
                                 processes outside of the
                                 namespace. This is useful to secure
                                 access to temporary files of the
                                 process, but makes sharing between
                                 processes via
-                                <filename>/tmp</filename>
+                                <filename>/tmp</filename> or
+                                <filename>/var/tmp</filename>
                                 impossible. Defaults to
                                 false.</para></listitem>
                         </varlistentry>