chiark / gitweb /
selinux: fix potential double free crash in child process
authorMichal Sekletar <msekleta@redhat.com>
Mon, 13 Oct 2014 13:25:09 +0000 (15:25 +0200)
committerMichal Sekletar <msekleta@redhat.com>
Wed, 15 Oct 2014 08:58:27 +0000 (10:58 +0200)
Before returning from function we should reset ret to NULL, thus cleanup
function is nop.

Also context_str() returns pointer to a string containing context but not a
copy, hence we must make copy it explicitly.

src/shared/label.c

index b6af38d..69d4616 100644 (file)
@@ -334,7 +334,7 @@ int label_get_child_mls_label(int socket_fd, const char *exe, char **label) {
         }
 
         freecon(mycon);
-        mycon = context_str(bcon);
+        mycon = strdup(context_str(bcon));
         if (!mycon) {
                 r = -errno;
                 goto out;
@@ -348,6 +348,7 @@ int label_get_child_mls_label(int socket_fd, const char *exe, char **label) {
         }
 
         *label = ret;
+        ret = NULL;
         r = 0;
 
 out: