chiark / gitweb /
zsh_completion: Fix journalctl's --boot
authorWilliam Giokas <1007380@gmail.com>
Mon, 29 Jul 2013 19:37:35 +0000 (14:37 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 2 Aug 2013 14:44:10 +0000 (10:44 -0400)
Actually displays a list of boot ID's and offsets to the user

shell-completion/zsh/_journalctl

index 440e35d..4409fd7 100644 (file)
@@ -39,6 +39,15 @@ _journal_fields() {
     _describe 'possible values' _fields
 }
 
+_journal_boots() {
+  local -a _bootid _previousboots
+  _bootid=( ${(fao)"$(_call_program bootid "$service -F _BOOT_ID")"}  )
+  _previousboots=( -{1..${#_bootid}} )
+  _alternative : \
+    "offsets:boot offsets:(${_previousboots[1,-2]})" \
+    "bootid:boot ids:(${_bootid[@]})"
+}
+
 _arguments -s \
     {-h,--help}'[Show this help]' \
     '--version[Show package version]' \
@@ -54,7 +63,7 @@ _arguments -s \
     {-x,--catalog}'[Show explanatory texts with each log line]' \
     {-q,--quiet}"[Don't show privilege warning]" \
     {-m,--merge}'[Show entries from all available journals]' \
-    {-b,--boot}'[Show entries from the specified boot only]' \
+    {-b,--boot=}'[Show data only from the specified boot or offset]:boot id or offset:_journal_boots' \
     {-k,--dmesg}'[Show only kernel messages, Implies -b]' \
     {-u,--unit=}'[Show data only from the specified unit]:units:_journal_fields _SYSTEMD_UNIT' \
     '--user-unit[Show data only from the specified user session unit]:units:_journal_fields _SYSTEMD_USER_UNIT' \