chiark / gitweb /
[PATCH] Udev doesn't properly build with $CROSS
authorGustavo Zacarias <gustavoz@gentoo.org>
Mon, 27 Jun 2005 15:46:53 +0000 (12:46 -0300)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Fri, 1 Jul 2005 19:45:06 +0000 (12:45 -0700)
Patch attached - basically you're always invoking klcc for the udev
build itself, but klibc builds $(CROSS)klcc.
Thus static cross builds don't work.

Makefile

index b04321f..665f75a 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -174,7 +174,7 @@ endif
 # link udev against it statically. Otherwise, use glibc and link dynamically.
 ifeq ($(strip $(USE_KLIBC)),true)
        KLIBC_INSTALL   = $(PWD)/klibc/.install
-       KLCC            = $(KLIBC_INSTALL)/bin/klcc
+       KLCC            = $(KLIBC_INSTALL)/bin/$(CROSS)klcc
        CC              = $(KLCC)
        LD              = $(KLCC)
 else