chiark / gitweb /
networkd: log the initialization status of links
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Fri, 16 May 2014 12:47:43 +0000 (14:47 +0200)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Fri, 16 May 2014 12:52:02 +0000 (14:52 +0200)
src/network/networkd-link.c

index 34b8d61..d3777c8 100644 (file)
@@ -1690,7 +1690,7 @@ int link_initialized(Link *link, struct udev_device *device) {
         if (device)
                 link->udev_device = udev_device_ref(device);
 
-        log_debug_link(link, "link initialized");
+        log_info_link(link, "udev initialized link");
 
         r = network_get(link->manager, device, link->ifname, &link->mac, &network);
         if (r == -ENOENT) {
@@ -1861,9 +1861,11 @@ int link_add(Manager *m, sd_rtnl_message *message, Link **ret) {
                         return -errno;
                 }
 
-                if (udev_device_get_is_initialized(device) <= 0)
+                if (udev_device_get_is_initialized(device) <= 0) {
                         /* not yet ready */
+                        log_info_link(link, "udev initializing link...");
                         return 0;
+                }
         }
 
         r = link_initialized(link, device);