chiark / gitweb /
cg_path_get_user_unit(): Did not correctly parse user-unit templates.
authorLuke Shumaker <lukeshu@sbcglobal.net>
Wed, 4 Feb 2015 01:07:37 +0000 (20:07 -0500)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 4 Feb 2015 01:16:33 +0000 (02:16 +0100)
It ran either skip_session() or skip_user_manager(), then ran skip_slices()
iff skip_session() ran.  It needs to run skip_slices() in either case.

Included is a test case demonstrating why.

src/shared/cgroup-util.c
src/test/test-cgroup-util.c

index b527868..dfd8689 100644 (file)
@@ -1251,17 +1251,15 @@ int cg_path_get_user_unit(const char *path, char **unit) {
         /* Skip slices, if there are any */
         e = skip_slices(path);
 
-        /* Skip the session scope... */
+        /* Skip the session scope or user manager... */
         t = skip_session(e);
-        if (t)
-                /* ... and skip more slices if there's one */
-                e = skip_slices(t);
-        else {
-                /* ... or require a user manager unit to be there */
-                e = skip_user_manager(e);
-                if (!e)
-                        return -ENOENT;
-        }
+        if (!t)
+                t = skip_user_manager(e);
+        if (!t)
+                return -ENOENT;
+
+        /* ... and skip more slices if there are any */
+        e = skip_slices(t);
 
         return cg_path_decode_unit(e, unit);
 }
index 58eb744..67eeeb5 100644 (file)
@@ -93,6 +93,7 @@ static void test_path_get_user_unit(void) {
         check_p_g_u_u("/meh.service", -ENOENT, NULL);
         check_p_g_u_u("/session-3.scope/_cpu.service", 0, "cpu.service");
         check_p_g_u_u("/user.slice/user-1000.slice/user@1000.service/server.service", 0, "server.service");
+        check_p_g_u_u("/user.slice/user-1000.slice/user@1000.service/foobar.slice/foobar@pie.service", 0, "foobar@pie.service");
         check_p_g_u_u("/user.slice/user-1000.slice/user@.service/server.service", -ENOENT, NULL);
 }