chiark / gitweb /
bus-proxyd: don't allow to acquire org.freedesktop.DBus name
authorLukasz Skalski <l.skalski@samsung.com>
Mon, 5 Jan 2015 13:45:55 +0000 (14:45 +0100)
committerDaniel Mack <daniel@zonque.org>
Mon, 5 Jan 2015 15:02:59 +0000 (16:02 +0100)
src/bus-proxyd/bus-proxyd.c

index a7818f5..fc70cce 100644 (file)
@@ -829,6 +829,10 @@ static int process_driver(sd_bus *a, sd_bus *b, sd_bus_message *m, Policy *polic
                 if (r < 0)
                         return synthetic_reply_method_errno(m, r, NULL);
 
+                if (streq(name, "org.freedesktop.DBus"))
+                        return synthetic_reply_method_error(m, &SD_BUS_ERROR_MAKE_CONST(SD_BUS_ERROR_INVALID_ARGS,
+                                                            "Connection is not allowed to own the org.freedesktop.DBus service."));
+
                 if (policy && !policy_check_own(policy, ucred->uid, ucred->gid, name))
                         return synthetic_reply_method_errno(m, -EPERM, NULL);