chiark / gitweb /
man: reword journalctl -n description
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 23 Oct 2012 09:10:51 +0000 (11:10 +0200)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 23 Oct 2012 09:21:48 +0000 (11:21 +0200)
man/journalctl.xml

index bcf50cb..9bc0153 100644 (file)
                                 <term><option>--lines=</option></term>
                                 <term><option>-n</option></term>
 
-                                <listitem><para>Controls the number of
-                                journal lines to show, counting from
-                                the most recent ones. The argument is
-                                optional, and if specified is a
-                                positive integer. If not specified and
-                                in follow mode defaults to 10. If this
-                                option is not passed and follow mode
-                                is not enabled, how many lines are
-                                shown is not
-                                limited.</para></listitem>
+                                <listitem><para>Show the most recent
+                                journal events and limit the number of
+                                events shown. If
+                                <option>--follow</option> is used,
+                                this option is implied. The argument,
+                                a positive integer, is optional, and
+                                defaults to 10. </para></listitem>
                         </varlistentry>
 
                         <varlistentry>