chiark / gitweb /
README: update
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Sat, 22 Mar 2014 17:27:35 +0000 (18:27 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Sat, 22 Mar 2014 17:28:47 +0000 (18:28 +0100)
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index b0bf5e8..7fd5c0e 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -38,6 +38,10 @@ LICENSE:
 
 REQUIREMENTS:
         Linux kernel >= 3.0
+        Linux kernel >= 3.3 for loop device partition support features with nspawn
+        Linux kernel >= 3.8 for Smack support
+
+        Kernel Config Options:
           CONFIG_DEVTMPFS
           CONFIG_CGROUPS (it's OK to disable all controllers)
           CONFIG_INOTIFY_USER
@@ -49,8 +53,6 @@ REQUIREMENTS:
           CONFIG_PROC_FS
           CONFIG_FHANDLE (libudev, mount and bind mount handling)
 
-        Linux kernel >= 3.8 for Smack support
-
         Udev will fail to work with the legacy layout:
           CONFIG_SYSFS_DEPRECATED=n
 
@@ -116,8 +118,6 @@ REQUIREMENTS:
         libpython (optional)
         make, gcc, and similar tools
 
-        To sucessfully use --compat-libs, gcc >= 4.8 seems necessary.
-
         During runtime, you need the following additional
         dependencies: