chiark / gitweb /
udev.xml: minor fixes to network link configuration
authorDave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>
Sun, 10 Nov 2013 21:02:29 +0000 (16:02 -0500)
committerDave Reisner <dreisner@archlinux.org>
Mon, 11 Nov 2013 01:04:29 +0000 (20:04 -0500)
- Refer to net_setup_link, not net-setup-link
- Mention the required file extension earlier

man/udev.xml

index 5e00a4e..4b87f9d 100644 (file)
   </refsect1>
 
   <refsect1><title>Network Link Configuration</title>
-      <para>Network link configuration is performed by the <literal>net-setup-link</literal>
+      <para>Network link configuration is performed by the <literal>net_setup_link</literal>
       udev builtin.</para>
 
       <para>The link files are read from the files located in the
       system network directory <filename>/usr/lib/systemd/network</filename>,
       the volatile runtime network directory <filename>/run/systemd/network</filename>
       and the local administration network directory <filename>/etc/systemd/network</filename>.
+      Link files must have the extension <filename>.link</filename>; other extensions are ignored.
       All link files are collectively sorted and processed in lexical order,
       regardless of the directories in which they live. However, files with
       identical filenames replace each other. Files in <filename>/etc</filename>
       used to override a system-supplied link file with a local file if needed;
       a symlink in <filename>/etc</filename> with the same name as a link file in
       <filename>/lib</filename>, pointing to <filename>/dev/null</filename>,
-      disables the link file entirely. Link files must have the extension
-      <filename>.link</filename>; other extensions are ignored.</para>
+      disables the link file entirely.
 
       <para>The link file contains a <literal>[Match]</literal> section, which
       determines if a given link file may be applied to a given device; and a