chiark / gitweb /
bus: we really need to get rid of the :no-sender hack
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Sun, 10 Nov 2013 22:53:55 +0000 (23:53 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Sun, 10 Nov 2013 22:54:55 +0000 (23:54 +0100)
This is where a hack from PID 1 spilled into the client side. We need
to get rid of this as soon as PID 1 is converted to libsystemd-bus.

TODO
src/libsystemd-bus/bus-internal.c

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index e8dc16c..fe5d2f5 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -1,6 +1,4 @@
 Bugfixes:
-* check :no-sender logic after PID conversion
-
 * enabling an instance unit creates a pointless link, and
   the unit will be started with getty@getty.service:
     $ systemctl enable getty@.service
@@ -35,8 +33,6 @@ Fedora 20:
 
 CGroup Rework Completion:
 
-* introduce "mainpid" for scopes (or maybe not?)
-
 * implement system-wide DefaultCPUAccounting=1 switch (and similar for blockio, memory?)
 
 * implement per-slice CPUFairScheduling=1 switch
@@ -47,6 +43,8 @@ CGroup Rework Completion:
 
 Features:
 
+* check :no-sender logic after PID 1 conversion
+
 * increase journal files by a few MB each time, instead of piecemeal
 
 * add field to transient units that indicate whether systemd or somebody else saves/restores its settings, for integration with libvirt
index f0a28c6..3fb1cf4 100644 (file)
@@ -170,6 +170,7 @@ bool sender_name_is_valid(const char *p) {
         if (isempty(p))
                 return false;
 
+        /* FIXME: remove after PID 1 bus conversion */
         if (streq(p, ":no-sender"))
                 return true;