chiark / gitweb /
units: order sd-journal-flush after sd-remount-fs
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Mon, 3 Nov 2014 02:45:42 +0000 (21:45 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Mon, 3 Nov 2014 02:52:56 +0000 (21:52 -0500)
Otherwise we could attempt to flush the journal while /var/log/ was
still ro, and silently skip journal flushing.

The way that errors in flushing are handled should still be changed to
be more transparent and robust.

units/systemd-journal-flush.service.in

index fa29089..98c91b4 100644 (file)
@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@ Documentation=man:systemd-journald.service(8) man:journald.conf(5)
 DefaultDependencies=no
 Requires=systemd-journald.service
 After=systemd-journald.service
+After=systemd-remount-fs.service
 Before=systemd-user-sessions.service systemd-tmpfiles-setup.service
 RequiresMountsFor=/var/log/journal