chiark / gitweb /
[PATCH] volume_id fix
authorkay.sievers@vrfy.org <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Tue, 19 Oct 2004 03:51:16 +0000 (20:51 -0700)
committerGreg KH <gregkh@suse.de>
Wed, 27 Apr 2005 05:06:43 +0000 (22:06 -0700)
I've been told that open() should not pass O_NONBLOCK.

extras/volume_id/volume_id.c

index f18baec..0b43bc8 100644 (file)
@@ -2128,7 +2128,7 @@ struct volume_id *volume_id_open_node(const char *path)
        struct volume_id *id;
        int fd;
 
-       fd = open(path, O_RDONLY | O_NONBLOCK);
+       fd = open(path, O_RDONLY);
        if (fd < 0) {
                dbg("unable to open '%s'", path);
                return NULL;