chiark / gitweb /
keymaps: Use F20 for micmute keys to be friendly to X.org
authorMartin Pitt <martinpitt@gnome.org>
Tue, 19 Mar 2013 12:10:29 +0000 (13:10 +0100)
committerMartin Pitt <martinpitt@gnome.org>
Tue, 19 Mar 2013 12:12:00 +0000 (13:12 +0100)
The "micmute" key code is outside of X.org's allowed range [1].
gnome-settings-daemon interprets F20 as "microphone mute" these days [2], so
use this until X.org either gets fixed or obsoleted.

[1] https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=692071
[2] https://mail.gnome.org/archives/commits-list/2013-January/msg05822.html

keymaps/lenovo-thinkpad-usb-keyboard-trackpoint
keymaps/module-lenovo

index 47e8846..d87549e 100644 (file)
@@ -10,4 +10,4 @@
 0x90011 prog1 # Thinkvantage button
 
 0x90015 camera # Fn+F6 headset/camera VoIP key  ??
-0x90010 micmute # Microphone mute button
+0x90010 f20 # Microphone mute button; should be micmute, but see https://mail.gnome.org/archives/commits-list/2013-January/msg05822.html
index 8e38883..573a6a7 100644 (file)
@@ -14,4 +14,4 @@
 0x15 volumedown
 0x16 mute
 0x17 prog1 # ThinkPad/ThinkVantage button (high keycode: "vendor")
-0x1A micmute # Microphone mute
+0x1A f20 # Microphone mute button; should be micmute, but see https://mail.gnome.org/archives/commits-list/2013-January/msg05822.html