chiark / gitweb /
udev: rename netif - properly break lines in kmsg
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Tue, 13 May 2014 10:23:14 +0000 (12:23 +0200)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Tue, 13 May 2014 10:44:22 +0000 (12:44 +0200)
Before:

30,997,4553484,-;systemd-udevd[439]: renamed network interface wwan0 to wwp0s20u4i6systemd-udevd[439]: renamed network interface wlan0 to wlp3s0
30,998,1175077801,c;systemd-udevd[2345]: renamed network interface wwan0 to wwp0s20u4i6

After:

30,834,4553484,-;systemd-udevd[439]: renamed network interface wwan0 to wwp0s20u4i6
30,835,4732949,-;systemd-udevd[439]: renamed network interface wlan0 to wlp3s0
30,988,1175077801,-;systemd-udevd[2345]: renamed network interface wwan0 to wwp0s20u4i6

src/udev/udev-event.c

index 5998be2..2cab42b 100644 (file)
@@ -771,7 +771,7 @@ static int rename_netif(struct udev_event *event)
                 log_error("error changing net interface name %s to %s: %s",
                           oldname, name, strerror(-r));
         else
-                print_kmsg("renamed network interface %s to %s", oldname, name);
+                print_kmsg("renamed network interface %s to %s\n", oldname, name);
 
         return r;
 }