chiark / gitweb /
sysctl: fix error code handling
authorLukas Nykryn <lnykryn@redhat.com>
Fri, 21 Sep 2012 10:30:56 +0000 (12:30 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 21 Sep 2012 14:12:47 +0000 (16:12 +0200)
After  if (r <= 0) r can't  be 0 so
if (k < 0 && r == 0) never happens.

src/sysctl/sysctl.c

index 793796d..62d4c81 100644 (file)
@@ -260,6 +260,8 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
         if (r <= 0)
                 return r < 0 ? EXIT_FAILURE : EXIT_SUCCESS;
 
+        r = 0;
+
         log_set_target(LOG_TARGET_AUTO);
         log_parse_environment();
         log_open();