chiark / gitweb /
missing: apparently, there's a world beyond x86..
authorDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Dec 2014 15:45:00 +0000 (16:45 +0100)
committerDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 Dec 2014 15:46:52 +0000 (16:46 +0100)
..so make them cry and print a warning if __NR_memfd_create is not
defined. This should make syscall() fail with -ENOSYS, thus trigger a
suitable runtime error-path.

src/shared/missing.h

index 4faff89..a56d265 100644 (file)
@@ -135,8 +135,11 @@ static inline int pivot_root(const char *new_root, const char *put_old) {
 #    if _MIPS_SIM == _MIPS_SIM_ABI64
 #      define __NR_memfd_create 5314
 #    endif
-#  else
+#  elif defined __i386__
 #    define __NR_memfd_create 356
+#  else
+#    warning "__NR_memfd_create unknown for your architecture"
+#    define __NR_memfd_create 0xffffffff
 #  endif
 #endif