chiark / gitweb /
update TODO
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 14:58:13 +0000 (15:58 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 12 Dec 2013 14:59:13 +0000 (15:59 +0100)
TODO

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index 7f56a26..dad55c4 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -126,6 +126,7 @@ Features:
   - sort out error codes for sd_bus_release_name(), distuingish: successful removal from foreign name, from non-existing name
   - kdbus: matches against source or destination pids for an "strace -p"-like feel. Problem: The PID info needs to be available in userspace too...
   - kdbus: we need a way to distuingish messages we got due to monitoring from normal messages, since we want to bind methods only to the latter
+  - kdbus: when we do "systemctl daemon-reexec" the call doesn't get properly cancelled
   - figure out what to do when fields in the kdbus header and in the payload header do not match
   - longer term:
     * priority queues
@@ -137,7 +138,7 @@ Features:
     but do not return anything up to the event loop caller. Instead
     add parameter to sd_event_request_quit() to take retval. This way
     errors rippling upwards are the option, not the default
-  - event sources should not be able to keep the sd_event around unconditionally
+  - when dispatching an event source then _unref() on it should remove it from the epoll
 
 * in the final killing spree, detect processes from the root directory, and
   complain loudly if they have argv[0][0] == '@' set.