chiark / gitweb /
unit: link up getty configuration from man page and unit files
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 20 Nov 2012 19:09:38 +0000 (20:09 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 20 Nov 2012 19:10:30 +0000 (20:10 +0100)
man/systemd-getty-generator.xml
units/getty.target
units/getty@.service.m4
units/serial-getty@.service.m4

index 1c9c934..da88e72 100644 (file)
                 implements the <ulink
                 url="http://www.freedesktop.org/wiki/Software/systemd/Generators">generator
                 specification</ulink>.</para>
+
+                <para>Further information about configuration of
+                gettys you may find in <ulink
+                url="http://0pointer.de/blog/projects/serial-console.html">systemd
+                for Administrators, Part XVI: Gettys on Serial
+                Consoles (and Elsewhere)</ulink>.</para>
         </refsect1>
 
         <refsect1>
index d53da35..c33d446 100644 (file)
@@ -7,4 +7,5 @@
 
 [Unit]
 Description=Login Prompts
-Documentation=man:systemd.special(7)
+Documentation=man:systemd.special(7) man:systemd-getty-generator(8)
+Documentation=http://0pointer.de/blog/projects/serial-console.html
index 810c23f..cc9a2ac 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,8 @@
 
 [Unit]
 Description=Getty on %I
-Documentation=man:agetty(8)
+Documentation=man:agetty(8) man:systemd-getty-generator(8)
+Documentation=http://0pointer.de/blog/projects/serial-console.html
 After=systemd-user-sessions.service plymouth-quit-wait.service
 m4_ifdef(`TARGET_FEDORA',
 After=rc-local.service
index c411dc1..11f5e2c 100644 (file)
@@ -8,6 +8,7 @@
 [Unit]
 Description=Serial Getty on %I
 Documentation=man:agetty(8) man:systemd-getty-generator(8)
+Documentation=http://0pointer.de/blog/projects/serial-console.html
 BindsTo=dev-%i.device
 After=dev-%i.device systemd-user-sessions.service plymouth-quit-wait.service
 m4_ifdef(`TARGET_FEDORA',