chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: create /var/log/journal/ in journald section
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Sat, 22 Feb 2014 16:58:05 +0000 (17:58 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Sat, 22 Feb 2014 17:12:39 +0000 (18:12 +0100)
Makefile.am

index c4598b8..0699712 100644 (file)
@@ -2071,11 +2071,6 @@ libsystemd_la_LIBADD = \
 
 libsystemd-install-hook:
        libname=libsystemd.so && $(move-to-rootlibdir)
-       -$(MKDIR_P) $(DESTDIR)/var/log/journal
-       -chown 0:0 $(DESTDIR)/var/log/journal
-       -chmod 755 $(DESTDIR)/var/log/journal
-       -setfacl -nm g:adm:rx,d:g:adm:rx $(DESTDIR)/var/log/journal/
-       -setfacl -nm g:wheel:rx,d:g:wheel:rx $(DESTDIR)/var/log/journal/
 
 libsystemd-uninstall-hook:
        rm -f $(DESTDIR)$(rootlibdir)/libsystemd.so*
@@ -3155,8 +3150,20 @@ endif
 noinst_LTLIBRARIES += \
        libsystemd-journal-core.la
 
-# ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+journal-install-hook:
+       -$(MKDIR_P) $(DESTDIR)/var/log/journal
+       -chown 0:0 $(DESTDIR)/var/log/journal
+       -chmod 755 $(DESTDIR)/var/log/journal
+       -setfacl -nm g:adm:rx,d:g:adm:rx $(DESTDIR)/var/log/journal/
+       -setfacl -nm g:wheel:rx,d:g:wheel:rx $(DESTDIR)/var/log/journal/
 
+journal-uninstall-hook:
+       -rmdir $(DESTDIR)/var/log/journal/
+
+INSTALL_EXEC_HOOKS += journal-install-hook
+UNINSTALL_EXEC_HOOKS += journal-uninstall-hook
+
+# ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 # Update catalog on installation. Do not bother if installing
 # in DESTDIR, since this is likely for packaging purposes.
 catalog-update-hook: