chiark / gitweb /
Infra: get-dm-txt: Report if git-config fails
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 28 Jun 2015 22:07:41 +0000 (23:07 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 28 Jun 2015 22:10:22 +0000 (23:10 +0100)
infra/get-dm-txt

index 02e73f0..32e89bb 100755 (executable)
@@ -7,7 +7,8 @@ file=dm.txt
 server=ftp-master.debian.org
 path=$file
 
-certargs=$(git config dgit-distro.debian.archive-query-tls-curl-ca-args)
+certargs=$(git config dgit-distro.debian.archive-query-tls-curl-ca-args \
+       || (echo >&2 "git config failed"; exit 1))
 
 with-lock-ex -f $file.lock sh -c "
        if ! curl $certargs \