chiark / gitweb /
Finish dealing with uncuddled options
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 14 Aug 2015 13:34:27 +0000 (14:34 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 14 Aug 2015 17:35:04 +0000 (18:35 +0100)
debian/changelog
dgit
dgit.1

index 59bcf79..0a4078c 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,8 @@ dgit (1.2~~) UNRELEASED; urgency=low
   * Correct manpage cross-reference to point to browse.d.d.o.
   * Honour *.clean-mode configuration setting for --clean= mode.
   * In manpage move dgit.default.* to main CONFIGURATION section.
-  * WIP improvements to option handling of options with values
+  * No longer require option values to be cuddled: support `--opt val' and
+    `-o val'.  Closes:#763332.
 
  --
 
diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index 6ca1f33..eb9a97c 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -3246,9 +3246,6 @@ sub parseopts () {
                    push @ropts, $&;
                    push @changesopts, $_;
                    $_ = '';
-               } elsif (m/^-[dCk]$/) {
-                   badusage
- "option \`$_' requires an argument (and no space before the argument)";
                } elsif (s/^-wn$//s) {
                    push @ropts, $&;
                    $cleanmode = 'none';
diff --git a/dgit.1 b/dgit.1
index b56a8fd..926a9c6 100644 (file)
--- a/dgit.1
+++ b/dgit.1
@@ -785,8 +785,6 @@ There should be an option which arranges for the `3.0 (quilt)'
 autocommit(s) to not appear on your HEAD, but instead only in the
 remote tracking suite branch.
 
-The option parser requires values to be cuddled to the option name.
-
 --dry-run does not always work properly, as not doing some of the git
 fetches may result in subsequent actions being different.  Doing a
 non-dry-run dgit fetch first will help.