chiark / gitweb /
i18n: i18n-diff-auditor: Handle comments
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Tue, 2 Oct 2018 15:48:39 +0000 (16:48 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Tue, 2 Oct 2018 15:49:27 +0000 (16:49 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
i18n-diff-auditor

index 341733b..a03f0b0 100755 (executable)
@@ -220,6 +220,7 @@ sub semiparse ($) {
            push @o, { T => 'specvar', E => $&, P => $& };
        } elsif (!length) {
            last;
+       } elsif (s{^\#.*\n}{}) {
        } else {
            m{^.{0,10}};
            die "cannot tokenise \`$&'";
@@ -251,8 +252,8 @@ our @analysed_x;
 our @analysed_y;
 
 sub analyse_chunk_core () {
+    $before //= '';
     die "plain deletion\n" unless defined $after;
-    die "plain insertion\n" unless defined $before;
     my @xs = semiparse $before;
     my @ys = semiparse $after;
     @analysed_x = @analysed_y = ();