chiark / gitweb /
Make configuration able to prevent dpkg-mergechangelogs setup.
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 26 Jul 2015 20:37:43 +0000 (21:37 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 26 Jul 2015 21:54:29 +0000 (22:54 +0100)
debian/changelog
dgit
dgit.1

index 1595f71..8d3cca9 100644 (file)
@@ -42,6 +42,7 @@ dgit (1.1~~) unstable; urgency=low
   * Slurp in entire git config, for better performance.
   * With -DDDD, print out all gitcfg references (copious!)
   * Fix a debug message in the obsolete sshpsql archive access driver.
+  * Make configuration able to prevent dpkg-mergechangelogs setup.
 
  --
 
diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index ae96531..a935cbf 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -1638,7 +1638,10 @@ sub set_local_git_config ($$) {
     runcmd @git, qw(config), $k, $v;
 }
 
-sub setup_mergechangelogs () {
+sub setup_mergechangelogs (;$) {
+    my ($always) = @_;
+    return unless $always || access_cfg_bool(1, 'setup-mergechangelogs');
+
     my $driver = 'dpkg-mergechangelogs';
     my $cb = "merge.$driver";
     my $attrs = '.git/info/attributes';
@@ -3021,7 +3024,7 @@ sub cmd_clone_dgit_repos_server {
 
 sub cmd_setup_mergechangelogs {
     badusage "no arguments allowed to dgit setup-mergechangelogs" if @ARGV;
-    setup_mergechangelogs();
+    setup_mergechangelogs(1);
 }
 
 #---------- argument parsing and main program ----------
diff --git a/dgit.1 b/dgit.1
index 1507d43..2b626a1 100644 (file)
--- a/dgit.1
+++ b/dgit.1
@@ -634,6 +634,11 @@ Not relevant for Debian.
 .BI dgit-distro. distro .upload-host
 Might be useful if you have an intermediate queue server.
 .TP
+.BI dgit-distro. distro .setup-mergechangelogs
+Whether to setup a merge driver which uses dpkg-mergechangelogs for
+debian/changelog.  True by default.  Ignored for dgit
+setup-mergechangelogs, which does it anyway.
+.TP
 .BI dgit-distro. distro .cmd- cmd
 Program to use instead of
 .IR cmd .