chiark / gitweb /
test suite: gdr-import-nostitch: New test
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 19 Aug 2018 19:00:30 +0000 (20:00 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 19 Aug 2018 20:00:30 +0000 (21:00 +0100)
Generate this situation and check it's OK.  Also check that the
messages contain the expected hint.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/tests/control
tests/tests/gdr-import-nostitch [new file with mode: 0755]

index 5949c80..aa785b2 100644 (file)
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@ Tests-Directory: tests/tests
 Depends: dgit, dgit-infrastructure, devscripts, debhelper (>=8), fakeroot, build-essential, chiark-utils-bin, bc
 Restrictions: x-dgit-intree-only x-dgit-git-only
 
-Tests: gdr-diverge-nmu gdr-diverge-nmu-dgit gdr-edits gdr-import-dgit gdr-import-dgitview gdr-makepatches7 gdr-subcommands gdr-unprocessable
+Tests: gdr-diverge-nmu gdr-diverge-nmu-dgit gdr-edits gdr-import-dgit gdr-import-dgitview gdr-import-nostitch gdr-makepatches7 gdr-subcommands gdr-unprocessable
 Tests-Directory: tests/tests
 Depends: dgit, dgit-infrastructure, devscripts, debhelper (>=8), fakeroot, build-essential, chiark-utils-bin, bc, git-debrebase, git-buildpackage, faketime
 
diff --git a/tests/tests/gdr-import-nostitch b/tests/tests/gdr-import-nostitch
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000..9eeb94e
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,22 @@
+#!/bin/bash
+set -e
+autoimport=
+. tests/lib
+. $troot/lib-gdr
+
+t-dependencies GDR
+
+t-tstunt-parsechangelog
+
+t-gdr-gbp-import-core
+
+git checkout master
+
+git tag -m synthetic debian/1.0-1
+
+t-git-debrebase -fupstream-has-debian -funused-patches convert-from-gbp \
+  2>&1 | tee ../convert-msg
+
+grep -e 'dgit --overwrite will be needed' ../convert-msg >/dev/null
+
+t-ok