chiark / gitweb /
dgit: Remove unsubstituted $changesfile from message
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 12:40:31 +0000 (13:40 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 12:41:00 +0000 (13:41 +0100)
Closes:#906787.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog
dgit

index cfd8e76..50ee0b3 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,7 @@
 dgit (6.9~) unstable; urgency=medium
 
   * dgit: do not crash on push of a new gdr package.  Closes:#906784.
+  * dgit: Remove unsubstituted $changesfile from message  Closes:906787.
   * dgit-maint-debrebase(7): improve "Converting an existing package",
     and refer to "ILLEGAL OPERATIONS" in git-debrebase(5).
     Closes:#905573.  [ Sean Whitton ]
diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index f06087d..1f1b0f5 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -4476,9 +4476,8 @@ END
     supplementary_message(<<'END');
 Push failed, while obtaining signatures on the .changes and .dsc.
 If it was just that the signature failed, you may try again by using
-debsign by hand to sign the changes
-   $changesfile
-and then dput to complete the upload.
+debsign by hand to sign the changes file (see the command dgit tried,
+above), and then dput that changes file to complete the upload.
 If you need to change the package, you must use a new version number.
 END
     if ($we_are_responder) {