chiark / gitweb /
curl invocation: Always honour @curl
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 19 Oct 2016 21:39:48 +0000 (22:39 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 23 Oct 2016 12:31:27 +0000 (13:31 +0100)
Use --curl= and --curl: in ftpmaster api queries and in http git
checks.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog
dgit

index e91a670..180a3f1 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 dgit (2.6~) unstable; urgency=medium
 
-  * 
+  * Always honour --curl= and --curl:.
 
  --
 
diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index f1f952a..2dd45be 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -955,7 +955,7 @@ sub pool_dsc_subpath ($$) {
 
 sub archive_api_query_cmd ($) {
     my ($subpath) = @_;
-    my @cmd = qw(curl -sS);
+    my @cmd = (@curl, qw(-sS));
     my $url = access_cfg('archive-query-url');
     if ($url =~ m#^https://([-.0-9a-z]+)/#) {
        my $host = $1;
@@ -1321,7 +1321,7 @@ sub check_for_git () {
        my $suffix = access_cfg('git-check-suffix','git-suffix',
                                'RETURN-UNDEF') // '.git';
        my $url = "$prefix/$package$suffix";
-       my @cmd = (qw(curl -sS -I), $url);
+       my @cmd = (@curl, qw(-sS -I), $url);
        my $result = cmdoutput @cmd;
        $result =~ s/^\S+ 200 .*\n\r?\n//;
        # curl -sS -I with https_proxy prints