chiark / gitweb /
dgit: rpush protocol comment: Add some missing protocol elements
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 30 Jul 2016 12:12:12 +0000 (13:12 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 31 Jul 2016 17:28:19 +0000 (18:28 +0100)
progress, supplementary-message, previously, and param csuite, were
all missing.  Document them.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
dgit

diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index d40a178..b8f00c3 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -213,6 +213,16 @@ sub quiltmode_splitbrain () {
 #  where <rargs> is <push-host-dir> <supported-proto-vsn>,... ...
 #  < dgit-remote-push-ready <actual-proto-vsn>
 #
+# occasionally:
+#
+#  > progress NBYTES
+#  [NBYTES message]
+#
+#  > supplementary-message NBYTES          # $protovsn >= 3
+#  [NBYTES message]
+#
+# main sequence:
+#
 #  > file parsed-changelog
 #  [indicates that output of dpkg-parsechangelog follows]
 #  > data-block NBYTES
@@ -227,6 +237,10 @@ sub quiltmode_splitbrain () {
 #  [etc]
 #
 #  > param head HEAD
+#  > param csuite SUITE
+#
+#  > previously REFNAME=OBJNAME       # if --deliberately-not-fast-forward
+#                                     # goes into tag, for replay prevention
 #
 #  > want signed-tag
 #  [indicates that signed tag is wanted]