chiark / gitweb /
Dgit.pm: cmdoutput: Handle undef in arg crash better
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 31 Jul 2016 17:12:59 +0000 (18:12 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 31 Jul 2016 17:25:28 +0000 (18:25 +0100)
Use `confess' which produces a stack trace.  And don't forget to use
Data::Dumper;

Bug introduced in e6ce71a87a1c "Move various useful functions into
Dgit.pm [...]".

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Debian/Dgit.pm

index aa0c5a3..cb4a599 100644 (file)
@@ -5,10 +5,12 @@ package Debian::Dgit;
 use strict;
 use warnings;
 
+use Carp;
 use POSIX;
 use IO::Handle;
 use Config;
 use Digest::SHA;
+use Data::Dumper;
 
 BEGIN {
     use Exporter   ();
@@ -208,7 +210,7 @@ sub failedcmd {
 }
 
 sub cmdoutput_errok {
-    die Dumper(\@_)." ?" if grep { !defined } @_;
+    confess Dumper(\@_)." ?" if grep { !defined } @_;
     debugcmd "|",@_;
     open P, "-|", @_ or die "$_[0] $!";
     my $d;