chiark / gitweb /
i18n: i18n-diff-auditor: further not exactly debugging improvement
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 00:52:56 +0000 (01:52 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 00:59:26 +0000 (01:59 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
i18n-diff-auditor

index a92db5e..da629d9 100755 (executable)
@@ -265,10 +265,16 @@ sub analyse_chunk_core () {
                my ($lit, $what) = @_;
                my $xl = substr($xs, 0, length($lit));
                if ($xl ne $lit) {
-                   my $xsp  = $xs;  $xsp  =~ s/\n/\\n/g;
-                   my $litp = $lit; $litp =~ s/\n/\\n/g;
-                   debug $ichunkstart, "not exactly x: ..\"$xsp\"";
-                   debug $ichunkstart, "not exactly y:  '$litp'";
+                   my $q = sub {
+                       my ($p) = @_;
+                       $p =~ s{\\}{\\\\}g;
+                       $p =~ s{\'}{\\'}g;
+                       $p =~ s{\n}{\\n}g;
+                       $p =~ s{\t}{\\t}g;
+                       return "'$p'";
+                   };
+                   debug $ichunkstart, "not exactly x: ..".$q->($xs);
+                   debug $ichunkstart, "not exactly y:   ".$q->($lit);
                    my $next = @ys ? $ys[0]{P} : '(end)';
                    die "string contents mismatch near $what before $next\n";
                }