chiark / gitweb /
i18n: i18n-diff-auditor: more debugging improvement
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 00:45:50 +0000 (01:45 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 00:47:27 +0000 (01:47 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
i18n-diff-auditor

index 61d7330..a92db5e 100755 (executable)
@@ -177,6 +177,7 @@ sub semiparse ($) {
        $i--; # counteracts $i++
     }
     debug $ichunkstart, "semiparsed: ".join ' ', map { $_->{P} } @o;
+    # debug $ichunkstart, "semiparsed V: ".join ' ', map { defined $_->{V} ? ">$_->{V}<" : '-' } @o;
     return @o;
 }          
 
@@ -264,8 +265,10 @@ sub analyse_chunk_core () {
                my ($lit, $what) = @_;
                my $xl = substr($xs, 0, length($lit));
                if ($xl ne $lit) {
-                   debug $ichunkstart, "not exactly x: \"..$xs\"";
-                   debug $ichunkstart, "not exactly y:   $lit";
+                   my $xsp  = $xs;  $xsp  =~ s/\n/\\n/g;
+                   my $litp = $lit; $litp =~ s/\n/\\n/g;
+                   debug $ichunkstart, "not exactly x: ..\"$xsp\"";
+                   debug $ichunkstart, "not exactly y:  '$litp'";
                    my $next = @ys ? $ys[0]{P} : '(end)';
                    die "string contents mismatch near $what before $next\n";
                }