chiark / gitweb /
i18n: i18n-diff-auditor: Print deleted text
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 01:40:20 +0000 (02:40 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 01:42:15 +0000 (02:42 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
i18n-diff-auditor

index 5630d7e..beb3a9a 100755 (executable)
@@ -285,7 +285,8 @@ sub analyse_chunk_core () {
                if ($fmt !~ m{\%[^\%]}) {
                    $exactly->($fmt, '(tail)');
                    $fmt = '';
-                   die "text deleted from end of string\n" if length $xs;
+                   die "text deleted from end of string: ".qp($xs)."\n"
+                       if length $xs;
                    last;
                }
                $exactly->($`, '(literal)');