chiark / gitweb /
i18n: i18n-diff-auditor: Make qp global (nfc)
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 01:39:47 +0000 (02:39 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 01:42:15 +0000 (02:42 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
i18n-diff-auditor

index da629d9..5630d7e 100755 (executable)
@@ -110,6 +110,15 @@ our ($before, $after);
 sub is_string ($) { $_[0]{T} =~ m/heredoc|string/; }
 sub is_trans ($) { grep { $_[0]{E} eq $_ } qw(__ f_ i_); }
 
+sub qp ($) {
+    my ($p) = @_;
+    $p =~ s{\\}{\\\\}g;
+    $p =~ s{\'}{\\'}g;
+    $p =~ s{\n}{\\n}g;
+    $p =~ s{\t}{\\t}g;
+    return "'$p'";
+};
+
 sub semiparse ($) {
     ($_) = @_;
     my @o;
@@ -265,16 +274,8 @@ sub analyse_chunk_core () {
                my ($lit, $what) = @_;
                my $xl = substr($xs, 0, length($lit));
                if ($xl ne $lit) {
-                   my $q = sub {
-                       my ($p) = @_;
-                       $p =~ s{\\}{\\\\}g;
-                       $p =~ s{\'}{\\'}g;
-                       $p =~ s{\n}{\\n}g;
-                       $p =~ s{\t}{\\t}g;
-                       return "'$p'";
-                   };
-                   debug $ichunkstart, "not exactly x: ..".$q->($xs);
-                   debug $ichunkstart, "not exactly y:   ".$q->($lit);
+                   debug $ichunkstart, "not exactly x: ..".qp($xs);
+                   debug $ichunkstart, "not exactly y:   ".qp($lit);
                    my $next = @ys ? $ys[0]{P} : '(end)';
                    die "string contents mismatch near $what before $next\n";
                }