chiark / gitweb /
test suite: import-dsc: Test missing files, particularly in ..
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 15 Jul 2017 23:47:01 +0000 (00:47 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:14:46 +0000 (12:14 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog
tests/tests/import-dsc

index 3d7e003..769fa5c 100644 (file)
@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@ dgit (3.12~) unstable; urgency=medium
 
   Test suite:
   * t-report-fail: print $PWD as part of failure message.
+  * import-dsc: Test missing files, particularly in ..
 
  --
 
index 073ba7b..bdd849c 100755 (executable)
@@ -72,6 +72,28 @@ git init
 
 check-import $troot/pkg-srcs 1.0-1
 
+cd ..
+v=1.0-1+absurd
+rm -f ${p}_*
+dsc=$troot/pkg-srcs/${p}_${v}.dsc
+cd $p.2
+
+cp $dsc ..
+t-expect-fail 'it does not exist' \
+check-import .. $v
+
+mkdir ../enoents
+cp $dsc ../enoents
+t-expect-fail 'No such file or directory' \
+check-import ../enoents $v
+
+cd ..
+rm -f ${p}_${v}.dsc
+dget -du file://$dsc
+cd $p.2
+
+check-import .. $v
+
 t-expect-fail "Your git tree does not have that object" \
 check-import ../mirror/pool/main 1.2 --no-chase-dsc-distro