chiark / gitweb /
test suite: t-report-fail: print $PWD as part of failure message
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 15 Jul 2017 23:46:16 +0000 (00:46 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:14:46 +0000 (12:14 +0100)
This is really helpful when debugging.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog
tests/lib

index ad43d41..3d7e003 100644 (file)
@@ -9,6 +9,9 @@ dgit (3.12~) unstable; urgency=medium
   * dgit import: Right error message for missing files in ..
   * dgit import: Avoid making broken symlinks in ..
 
+  Test suite:
+  * t-report-fail: print $PWD as part of failure message.
+
  --
 
 dgit (3.11~deb9u1) stretch; urgency=high
index e7ab334..3c04155 100644 (file)
--- a/tests/lib
+++ b/tests/lib
@@ -12,6 +12,7 @@ t-report-failure () {
        rc=$1
        cat <<END >&2
 TEST FAILED
+cwd: $PWD
 funcs: ${FUNCNAME[*]}
 lines: ${BASH_LINENO[*]}
 files: ${BASH_SOURCE[*]}